Home » About » Past Presidents

BAA Past Presidents


Founded in 2004 the BAA has been fortunate to have the support of many great leaders in the role of President of BAA.

Each one has inspired others and helped shape the profession of Audiology both in the UK and internationally during their time as President.


2004-2006 Mr Jonathan Parsons Inaugural President

2006-2007 Mrs Pauline Beesley

2007-2008 Professor Mark Lutman

2008-2009 Mr Huw Cooper

2009-2010 Mr Phillip Holt

2010-2011 Mrs Ruth Thomsen

2011-2012 Dr Gareth Smith

2012-2013 Mr Adam Beckman

2013-2014 Mr William Brassington

2014-2015 Mrs Alison Walsh

2015-2016 Dr Jagjit Sethi

Past Presidents Blog


Archived in January 2016 this document shows the longterm nature of many of the projects BAA Presidents and Board Members work on with many projects taking 2 or 3 years to become a reality.